Carnegie Mellon University

Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers


Find Out More

We are the Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers Region IV chapter at Carnegie Mellon University.

SHPE's mission is to promote the development of Hispanics in engineering, science and other technical professions to achieve educational and professional excellence.

Our Executive Board


Gabriela Cach

President

gcach@andrew.cmu.edu



Yulissa Cruz

Internal Vice-President

ycruz@andrew.cmu.edu



Kerolas Mikaeil

External Vice-President

Conference Chair

kmikaeil@andrew.cmu.edu

Anthony Rueda

Treasurer

arueda@andrew.cmu.edu



Sebastian Hernandez

Secretary

shernand@andrew.cmu.edu

Gustavo Angulo

Webmaster

gangulo@andrew.cmu.edu

Darren Kerfoot

Public Relations

dkerfoot@andrew.cmu.edu

Jonathan Lopez

Community Outreach

jjlopez@andrew.cmu.edu

Dominique Escandon

Community Outreach

descandon@cmu.edu

Benjamin Contesse

Academics

bcontess@andrew.cmu.edu

Our Sponsors